Search

INTERVIEW: Inès Haddouch

Inès is one of our students who showed a lot of energy and commitment in our team. She's an interesting young lady and we know it, but it's about time you know that too!

We sat down together and asked her some questions.


Thank you for participating in this interview. Can you introduce yourself to the people who don't know you yet?

My name is Inès, Nesi for the friends, I am 22 years old and have lived in Brussels all my life (bobox rpz). I enjoy going to concerts and have a great passion for the hip-hop scene. I am currently doing an internship at Top Notch, the hip-hop label under Universal Music, and I am also one of Ancienne Belgique's youth ambassadors.

Besides music I also have a passion for streetwear. I like to keep an eye on the latest trends and I am always on the lookout for nice sneakers. For the latter I often check with my dear colleague Lion. When we're not rolling flatbreads he keeps me up to date on all the new releases. Merci Lion!


What keeps you busy besides working at Pois Chiche?

If I'm not behind Pois Chiche's salad bar, I'm most likely sitting at my computer. This is due to my study Digital Media Manager, which is mainly orientated digitally, but I also like to tinker with programs such as Photoshop, Lightroom and Spark AR. With Spark AR I create my own face filters on Instagram. I like to be creative and have fun doing so! In my spare time I also like to read books about psychology, mindset and entrepreneurship. In addition to my studies and my job at Pois Chiche, I am also gradually setting up my own online company. A busy bee, but I can enjoy a night of Netflix on the couch just as hard.

How do you start / end your day? Do you have a morning / evening ritual?

I start my day with a to-do list. I make an overview of things that I have to do and always include some me-time. One day it is reading a few chapters from a book, the next day I am working on a skill that I would like to learn.

I end my day on the sofa with my family. Currently I have a date with my mom every night to watch Big Brother together. I sit at a desk all day and so I enjoy ending the day with social contact, like hanging out or having some drinks.


How did you end up at Pois Chiche?

During my studies in Leuven, I worked for 3 years in a falafel bar. When my studies were done and I came back to Brussels, I had to find a student job here. Since I already had experience in the sector and some things about Middle Eastern cuisine, I decided to ask Pois Chiche if they were looking for someone. Just in time! Because they were just looking for new staff. Being able to find a job that is such a nice place to work in the middle of the pandemic is one of the things I am very grateful for.


What exactly do you do at Pois Chiche?

In addition to holding back not to eat everything myself, I prepare tasty plates for the customers. If the chef at the stove needs some help during a busy moment, I also lend a hand. But sometimes I do the register as well, I love to welcome people and inform them about our delicious menu.


How would you describe PC yourself?

Everything is homemade and prepared with a lot of love, and you can taste it! I wouldn't say that I don't like vegetables, but I'm not normally eager to deliberately put more vegetables on my plate. Since I started working at Pois Chiche, that thought has completely changed. I like everything there! Everything is seasoned and prepared so nicely that I am happy to put more vegetables on my plate.


If you were an animal, what animal would you be and why?

A lion. That is not only my zodiac sign, but also the totem that I always get when one is available. It's always the lion. A lion is a natural born leader and does not dwell on negative feelings. I also feel more comfortable when I am in a leading position and always try to have a positive attitude towards life. In addition, a lion is also a proud and vain animal, and I must admit that I sometimes dare to show those characteristics. Woops! The lion lives in groups and is very protective of its flock. That is something I recognize myself in. I think it is important to spend enough time with my family and friends and I am also protective of the people who are close to me.



What is your best memory of working Pois Chiche?

The best moments of Pois Chiche are when we are all together. During a meeting, for example, or the times we went for a drink after the shift in the summer. I am so grateful to have colleagues with whom I get along well and have a lot of fun. That ensures that I always come to work with a lot of enthusiasm! If my adventure is ever over at PC, it is the fun group atmosphere and the moments we experienced together that I will miss the most, that AND of course the Berloumi. :-)


Do you have any further ambitions at Pois Chiche?

At Pois Chiche, I am surrounded by hard-working entrepreneurs who go through life with an open and positive mindset. There is no better place for a young lady with ambitious dreams to gain experience and knowledge. I really enjoy working there and would also really like to contribute to the success of PC. Who knows what the future will bring ...

Thank you so much for participating in this interview, Inès! See you monday! ;-)


290 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All